academicappetite

Just another WordPress.com site

P.S. New food

on February 25, 2012

Totally unrelated note: I’m a person that enjoys routine and consistency. However, sometimes I get in moods where I really want to try new things and go new places and experience new things. I’ve been on one of those kicks lately. But it occurred to me. Whenever I go anywhere new, I always seek out the exact same things: good bread, good meat, and good desserts. Through this class I have discovered that there are so many other kinds of foods that are right in front of me that I just don’t indulge in. So, today, I ate…wait for it…wait for it…lettuce. (Granted, it was caf lettuce and it’s the middle of winter, so it probably wasn’t the best quality lettuce. But for what it was, it wasn’t that bad! I also tried cauliflower, which wasn’t good, but I still tried it.) Don’t get any crazy ideas. I’m not going to start eating a salad every day or anything, but I think I am going to try to start eating more vegetables. Also, I’ve started getting green beans and peas every time they’re offered. They’re my favorite green things though, so I’m not sure if that counts as changing my diet. But at least I’m aware of it now!

Leave a Reply

